District Depart Chairs and Duties

District Department Chairs      

This year we welcome 2 new Department Chairs, Aaron Huff & Kayla Galinda that are joining in the commitment for continuous improvement and communication with the departments.    

We are fortunate to have District Department Chairs committed to leading and inspiring teachers in their content areas. The District Department Chairs serve on the Subject Area Committees (SAC) to support curriculum mapping, assist with integration of technology into the curriculum, ensure alignment of curriculum maps to Hathaway requirements, assist in developing common assessments, support the revision of new course approvals, and assist and monitor curriculum requests for each curricular area.


2019/2020 District Department Chairs