Sweetwater One Public School Foundation


Kari's Access Awards

Kari's Access Awards is an Endowment Fund, within the Sweetwater One Public School Foundation, and was established in 2006 in memory of Kari (Kay) Fusselman, a former student at Westridge Elementary, White Mountain Junior High, and Rock Springs High School.

The Fund's focus is in helping individual School District #1 students (K thru 12) access non-traditional scholarships that give students the opportunity to participate in outside activities that will enhance learning and personal growth. Kari's Access Awards is designed to open new opportunities for individual students to help bring out the best of each student "One Child At A Time"!

Kari's Access Awards has gifted to more than 350 students of Sweetwater County School District #1!

Kari's Access Awards Application - Click  Here

Local Non-profits Come Together to Benefit from WY Commissioner’s Tag

Recently, two local non-profits benefitted from the generosity of the Wyoming Game & Fish Commission. Mark Anselmi, WY G&F Commissioner gifted a coveted Commissioner’s Tag to the KD Foundation for Juvenile Diabetes, which was founded by Jane and Jim Daniel in honor of their daughter Kaydin.

The KD Foundation created a raffle board and was able to raise $10,000 for their cause from the interest shown by local and regional sportsmen hoping to win a chance at this once-in-a-lifetime tag.

When the winner was drawn, the lucky recipient was Larry Fusselman.

Larry, who is the founder of Kari’s Access Awards chose to re-raffle the tag to benefit Kari’s Access Awards, which brought in $12,500 for this non-profit organization.

Kari’s Access Awards & Larry Fusselman graciously donated 10% of proceeds back to the KD Foundation.

8th Annual Charity Golf Tournament

Knights of Columbus

The Sweetwater One Public School Foundation would like to acknowledge Bob Arambel for his service to the Foundation since 2005. 

The Sweetwater One Public School Foundation would like to acknowledge Laura Schmid-Pizzato for her service to the Foundation since 2005. 

Where We Help

Awards, Grants, Endowments

Needs Based Awards
Kari's Access Awards
Father Lukas Memorial
Back to School Shopping
A-Z Fund
Camp Feat

General Fund

Grants and Awards
S.E.E. Grants Program
Supporting Education and Enrichment
Recognition Awards
Blue Jean Fund

Stepping Stones Scholarships
Sweetwater Medics
Solvay Chemicals Inc.
Wyoming Trucks and Cars
Ryckman Award

A Big Thank You. . .

to all the employees of Sweetwater County School District #1 who donated to the Sweetwater One Employee Giving Campaign for the Southwest United Way and to the local community for supporting the Sweetwater One Foundation programs.  Your support allows us to do the great things we do!